WHAT IS EMS MIHA-BODYTEC TRAINING?

This is a piece of equipment that uses electrostimulation but in an entirely new way of what has been done so far. It combines muscle building exercises and electrostimulation.
With this German concept of 2003, electrostimulation is no longer a solitary activity at home but a real fitness session with a coach totally available for you and listening to you throughout the session. While the machine sends the pulses, simple movements are shown on the screen or by the coach. We must hold positions, type abs or squats, alternating a few seconds of contraction and a few seconds of rest. The exercises are chosen according to the objectives and areas that you want to tone. The coach adapts the intensity as and when and thanks to a smart card, the machine retains our personal settings between two sessions.
The current works on several simultaneous muscles of the whole body (8 zones) which optimizes the effort-time ratio considerably.

 

The interest is not to work passively but systematically pre-contract the muscles on sequences of 4 seconds of work and 4 seconds of rest. The goal is to be fully contracted at the time of stimulation, which will act as a turbo and allow the recruitment of muscle fibers by reaching deep, to obtain a more complete and more effective contraction.
In 20 minutes of work, we managed to concentrate in terms of pure muscle contraction, the equivalent of 4 hours of training in the gym.
This equates to 30 repetitions of 10 movements in 8 simultaneous whole body areas. Which corresponds to 240 repetitions any muscular group confused. So the result is to match!

 

 

 

3 MIHA-BODYTEC TRAINING PROGRAMS
 
Body restructuring
This program focuses primarily on activating fast muscle fibers, strength and increasing muscle mass as a driver for increased basal metabolism. In addition, this program tightens the overlying tissues, clarifying the contours of the skin. It is very important to exercise with sufficient intensity to obtain a visible muscle contraction!
 
Metabolic program
This program improves the metabolic qualities of the muscle. It is recommended here to combine static exercises with dynamic exercises to increase stamina. Isolated and brief pulses, with constant alternation between muscle tension and relaxation, further improve blood circulation in the muscle and surrounding tissue. In addition, this program promotes the creation of new blood capillaries and has a positive and long-term influence on the metabolism of fats. As a result, this program improves the nutritional intake of muscles along with a faster increase in muscle mass and fat breakdown.
 
Relaxation phase
A short relaxation phase can follow the 2 previous programs. We will take this opportunity to discuss with the subject of the next steps to obtain the best feedback. The relaxation program allows muscle regeneration. The subject recovers and feels calm. A complete workout including strength, endurance and relaxation lasts about 30 minutes (including placement and removal of electrodes).

The most effective way in preventing cellulite, is to tighten the connective tissue while reducing weight and fat. Regular and intensive training helps to reduce body fat and increase musculature. It positively influences metabolism in the long term. A well-trained group of muscles causes tightening of the overlying skin that looks smoother and prettier.
It is very important to train regularly with an adequate level of intensity. However, this intensity is rarely achieved by aerobic endurance training or traditional strength training. On the other hand, the whole body workout with EMS acts simultaneously on large muscle groups with a high intensity.
According to studies at Bayreuth University (see Boeckh-Behrens / Vatter 2003), fat deposits at the waist, hips and buttocks are effectively reduced. By their compression effects, belts and vests with electrodes promote blood circulation and the elimination of metabolic waste.



The investigations and studies carried out at the Universities of Bayreuth and Erlangen-Nuremberg have shown remarkably that a regular training of the whole body with EMS allows a remodeling of the silhouette in a short time.

(SPEICHER, U. / NOWAK, S. / SCHMITHÜSEN J. / KLEINÖDER, H. / MESTER, J., German Sports University, Cologne 2008, published in medical sports network 04/2007)

 

87% of the subjects enthusiastically reported noticeable visible effects of their body shape. The perception of their body was remarkably more positive after training with EMS than after traditional training.

89% of subjects felt firmer, more stable and stronger after training. Body fat was reduced by up to 4% in 6 weeks of training with EMS.

The women got an average reduction of 1.5 cm in the size of their thighs. The men achieved a reduction in waist circumference of up to 2.3 cm at the same time as an increase in muscle mass in the legs, upper arms and chest.

In athletes, overall muscle gains were 4 cm - significantly higher than with traditional training methods. After only 13 weeks of training, overweight subjects lost an average of 3.5 kg and 9% body fat, as well as 6.5 cm waist circumference and 2 cm around the upper arm.

People over the age of 65 reduced their body fat by about 6% through relatively slow training lasting 30 minutes every 5 days for 14 weeks.

A 6.8% reduction in abdominal fat and a 6 cm decrease in waist circumference confirm the beneficial effects of this type of training especially in the fight against overweight and metabolic syndrome.

Abdominal muscles are important in all sports. Studies have shown an increase in maximum abdominal strength of 67%.

Thanks to the EMS, it is possible to increase by 74% the strength of the trunk muscles that are difficult to train.

Subjects showed an increase in isometric strength of 8-9% after 4 workouts

Subjects increased their maximum dynamic force by 17% without fatigue of the passive musculoskeletal system.

The creatinine kinase activity (CK) is the indicator of the intensity of training. Studies have shown that, compared to traditional training, training with EMS has resulted in a 40% increase in its value. The CK activity is one of the determining factors of the increase of the muscular mass. Endurance performance increased in 71% of subjects. Overall performance increased for 84% of them. Static strength endurance increased by about 34% after 6 weeks of training. Dynamic strength endurance increased to 108%

The long-term effects were convincing. With respect to velocity, studies have shown persistent increases up to 3 weeks after the end of training. These results offer completely new perspectives for training protocols in high performance sports.

 

 

Conclusion

 

The results show that combined training (a workout with EMS and a strength training session with weight machines per week) is as effective as traditional training twice a week. As already demonstrated in previous research on EMS, the positive effects of EMS such as reduction of back pain and the deep feeling of improved body stability were also found identically after combined training.

 

Training with EMS all over the body is a convincing method in the treatment of back pain and urinary incontinence. It makes it possible to obtain gains of strength identical or even superior to those obtained with a traditional training. Improving the body aspect and feeling of well-being is an attractive element for women and men of all ages. As a result, EMS training throughout the body is an effective training method that attracts a broad spectrum of groups regardless of age.

 

Beneficial effects on body parameters, the study showed an increase in functional parameters such as maximum strength and speed. In addition the analysis showed a high acceptance of EMS in women after menopause. Thus, this type of training outside of its effectiveness seems to be equally reliable.

 

Training with EMS acts on back pain very effectively. In addition, the electrical stimulus obviously activates the deep muscle groups that are difficult to operate during traditional treatment methods. Training with EMS achieves both therapeutic and preventive results. Thus specific training with EMS of the whole body is very effective, saves time and improves health.

 

Training with EMS is an effective training method. It achieves therapeutic goals of improving urinary incontinence and back pain problems as well as preventive goals by increasing muscle mass, improving body aspect and feeling of well being, increasing vitality, body stability and overall performance.

 

With a lower training intensity, significant effects on the body parameters of the elderly were obtained. Thus, training with EMS of the whole body could offer a promising alternative to traditional training programs for training people with reduced muscle and heart capacity.

 

This study shows for the first time the effects of EMS training in patients with heart failure. The improvements, such as the objective increase in performance and the optimization of muscle and metabolic physiological parameters, far exceed the results obtained by the different types of traditional aerobic training in terms of primary and secondary cardiac rehabilitation in patients with deficiency. heart. This handy training offers a wide range of treatment for patients with heart failure.

info@abcnutrition.ch

QU’EST-CE QUE L’ENTRAINEMENT EMS MIHA-BODYTEC ?

UNE TECHNOLOGIE RÉVOLUTIONNAIRE

Il s’agit d’un équipement qui fait appel à l’électrostimulation mais d’une manière entièrement nouvelle de ce qui a été fait jusqu’à présent. Il allie exercices de renforcement musculaire et électrostimulation.

Cette technologie permet un entraînement global de tout le corps. Les muscles agonistes et antagonistes sont activés simultanément ainsi que les muscles profonds grâce à un système de 8 à 10 paires d'électrodes permettant de cibler et d'adapter le travail musculaire. Associées à des exercices spécifiques les résultats sont très rapidement visibles et palpables. C'est une méthode d’entraînement polyvalente pour différents domaines d’application.

La stimulation du muscle par courant électrique est appelée EMS, Electro Myo (muscle) Stimulation.
Pour provoquer une contraction musculaire et donc les mouvements dans un entraînement classique, les muscles sont contrôlés par des impulsions électriques venant du cerveau. Dans l’entraînement avec EMS, les muscles reçoivent une stimulation externe à partir des électrodes. Pour le muscle il n‘y a aucune différence. Que les stimuli électriques proviennent du cerveau ou des électrodes, le muscle réagit par une contraction.

La méthode permet d'obtenir des résultats identiques voire supérieur à ceux obtenus avec un entraînement traditionnel en un temps réduit. Gain de force, d'endurance, remodelage de la silhouette, réduction des douleurs dorsales, tonus musculaire sont autant d'éléments attractifs pour femmes et hommes de tout âge. En conséquence l'entraînement avec EMS de tout le corps est une méthode d'entraînement optimale s'adaptant parfaitement aux contraintes du quotidien et aux objectifs de chacun.

Le courant travaille sur plusieurs muscles en simultané de l’ensemble du corps (8 zones) ce qui optimise considérablement le rapport effort-temps.

 

L’intérêt est de ne pas travailler de façon passive mais de systématiquement pré-contracter les muscles sur des séquences de 4 secondes de travail et de 4 secondes de repos. Le but étant d’être pleinement contracté au moment de la stimulation, ce qui va agir comme un turbo et permettre le recrutement des fibres musculaires en les atteignant en profondeur, pour obtenir une contraction plus complète et plus efficace.

En 20 minutes de travail, on réussit à concentrer en terme de contraction musculaire pure, l’équivalent de 4h d’entrainement en salle de sport.

Cela équivaut à 30 répétitions de 10 mouvements sur 8 zones en simultané de l’ensemble du corps. Ce qui correspond à 240 répétitions tout groupe musculaire confondu. Donc le résultat est à l’avenant !

 

 

 

3 PROGRAMMES D’ENTRAINEMENT MIHA-BODYTEC

 

Restructuration corporelle 

Ce programme se concentre essentiellement sur l’activation des fibres musculaires rapides, la force et l’augmentation de la masse musculaire en tant que moteur pour l‘augmentation du métabolisme de base. De plus, ce programme resserre les tissus sus-jacents, précisant les contours de la peau. Il est très important de s’exercer avec une intensité suffisante pour obtenir une contraction musculaire visible !

 

Programme métabolique 

Ce programme améliore les qualités métaboliques du muscle. Il est recommandé ici d’associer aux exercices statiques, des exercices dynamiques pour renforcer l’endurance. Des impulsions isolées et brèves, avec alternance constante entre tension et relaxation musculaires améliorent encore plus la circulation sanguine dans le muscle et le tissu environnant. De plus, ce programme favorise la création de nouveaux capillaires sanguins et influence positivement et à long terme le métabolisme des graisses. En conséquence, ce programme améliore l’apport nutritionnel des muscles avec conjointement une augmentation plus rapide de la masse musculaire et dégradation des graisses.

 

Phase de relaxation

Une courte phase de relaxation peut suivre les 2 programmes précédents. On en profitera pour discuter avec le sujet des étapes ultérieures pour obtenir le meilleur feedback. Le programme de relaxation permet la régénération musculaire. Le sujet récupère et se sent apaisé. Une séance d’entraînement complète incluant force, endurance et relaxation dure environ 30 mn (y compris la mise en place et le retrait des électrodes).

Le moyen le plus efficace dans la prévention de la cellulite, est de resserrer le tissu conjonctif tout en réduisant poids et graisse. Un entraînement régulier et intensif aide à diminuer la graisse corporelle et à augmenter la musculature. Il influence positivement le métabolisme à longue échéance. Un groupe de muscles bien entraînés suscite un resserrement de la peau sus-jacente qui semble plus lisse et plus joli.

Il est très important de s’entraîner régulièrement avec un niveau d’intensité adéquat. Cependant, cette intensité est rarement atteinte par un entraînement d‘endurance aérobique ou par un entraînement de force traditionnel. Par contre, l’entraînement de tout le corps avec EMS agit simultanément sur de larges groupes musculaires avec une haute intensité.

Selon des études effectuées à l’université de Bayreuth (cf. Boeckh- Behrens/Vatter 2003), les dépôts de graisse au niveau de la taille, des hanches et des fesses sont effectivement réduits. Par leurs effets de compression, les ceintures et gilets munis d’électrodes favorisent la circulation sanguine et l’élimination des déchets métaboliques. 

Résultats de l’étude

Les investigations et études effectuées aux Universités de Bayreuth et Erlangen-Nuremberg ont montré de façon remarquable qu’un entraînement régulier de tout le corps avec EMS permet un remodelage de la silhouette en peu de temps.

(SPEICHER, U. / NOWAK, S. / SCHMITHÜSEN J. / KLEINÖDER, H. / MESTER, J., Université sportive Allemande, Cologne 2008; publié dans medical sports network 04/2007)

 

87 % des sujets ont rapporté avec enthousiasme des effets notables visibles de la forme de leur corps. La perception de leur corps a été remarquablement plus positive après en- traînement avec EMS qu’après entraînement traditionnel.


89% des sujets se sont sentis plus fermes, plus stables et plus forts après l’entraînement.
La graisse corporelle a été réduite jusqu‘à 4 % en 6 semaines d’entraînement avec EMS.


Les femmes ont obtenu une réduction de
1,5 cm en moyenne de la taille de leurs cuisses. Les hommes ont obtenu une réduction de leur tour de taille allant jusqu’à 2,3 cm en même temps qu’une augmentation de la masse musculaire au niveau des jambes, de la partie supérieure des bras et du thorax.


Chez les athlètes, les gains musculaires ont été globalement de 4 cm – significativement plus élevés qu‘avec des méthodes d’entraîne ment traditionnelles.
Après seulement 13 semaines d’entraînement, les sujets avec excès de poids ont perdu en moyenne 3,5 kg et 9 % de graisse corporelle ainsi que 6,5 cm de tour de taille et 2 cm de pourtour de la partie supérieure des bras

Les personnes âgées de plus de 65 ans ont réduit leur graisse corporelle d’environ 6 % grâce à un entraînement relativement lent d’une durée de 30mn tous les 5 jours pendant 14 semaines.

Une réduction de 6,8 % de la graisse abdominale et une diminution de 6 cm du tour de taille confirment les effets bénéfiques de ce type d’entraînement en particulier dans le combat contre la surcharge pondérale et le syndrome métabolique.

Les muscles abdominaux sont importants dans tous les sports. Les études faites ont montré une augmentation de la force maximale des abdominaux de 67 %.


Grâce à l’EMS, il est possible d’augmenter de 74 % la force des muscles du tronc qui sont difficiles à entraîner.


Les sujets ont montré une augmentation de
la force isométrique de 8-9 % après 4 séances d‘entraînement


Les sujets ont augmenté leur force maximale dynamique de 17 % sans fatigue du système musculo-squelettique passif.


L’activité créatinine kinase (CK) est l’indicateur de l’intensité de l’entraînement. Les études
ont montré que, comparé à un entraînement traditionnel, l’entraînement avec EMS a provoqué une augmentation de 40 % de sa valeur. L‘activité CK est un des facteurs déterminants de l’augmentation de la masse musculaire.
La performance d’endurance a augmenté chez 71 % des sujets. La performance globale a augmenté chez 84 % d’entre eux.
L’endurance de force statique a augmenté d’environ 34 % après 6 semaines d’entraînement. L’endurance de force dynamique a augmenté jusqu’à 108 %

Les effets à long terme étaient convaincants.
En ce qui concerne la vélocité, les études ont démontré des augmentations persistant jusqu’à 3 semaines après la fin de l’entraînement. Ces résultats offrent des perspectives tout à fait nouvelles pour les protocoles d’entraînement dans les sports de haute performance.


 

 

Conclusion

 

Les résultats montrent qu’un entrainement combiné (une séance d’entrainement avec EMS et une séance d’entrainement de force avec appareils de musculation, par semaine) est aussi efficace qu’un entrainement traditionnel 2 fois par semaine. Comme déjà démontré dans de précédentes recherches sur l’EMS, les effets positifs de l’EMS tels que la réduction des douleurs dorsales et le sentiment profond d’une amélioration de la stabilité corporelle étaient aussi retrouvés de façon identique après un entrainement combiné.

 

Un entrainement avec EMS de tout le corps est une méthode convaincante dans le traitement des douleurs dorsales et de l’incontinence urinaire. Il permet d’obtenir des gains de force identiques voire même supérieurs à ceux obtenus avec un entrainement traditionnel. L’amélioration de l’aspect corporel et de la sensation de bien-être est un élément attractif pour femmes et hommes de tout âge. En conséquence, l’entrainement avec EMS de tout le corps est une méthode d’entrainement efficace qui attire un large spectre de groupes quel que soit l’âge.

 

Les effets bénéfiques sur les paramètres corporels, l’étude a montré une augmentation des paramètres fonctionnels tels que la force maximale et la vitesse. De plus l’analyse a montré une grande acceptation de l’EMS chez les femmes après la ménopause. Ainsi, ce type d’entrainement en dehors de son efficacité semble être également fiable.

 

L’entrainement avec EMS agit sur les douleurs dorsales de façon très efficace. De plus le stimulus électrique active manifestement les groupes musculaires profonds qu’il est difficile de faire fonctionner lors des méthodes de traitement traditionnel. L’entrainement avec EMS obtient des résultats aussi bien dans un but thérapeutique que préventif. Ainsi l’entrainement spécifique avec EMS de tout le corps est très efficace, économise du temps et améliore la santé.

 

L’entrainement avec EMS est une méthode d’entrainement efficace. Il atteint des buts thérapeutiques d’amélioration de l’incontinence urinaire et des problèmes de douleurs dorsales de même que des buts préventifs par augmentation de la masse musculaire, amélioration de l’aspect corporel et de la sensation de bien-être, augmentation de la vitalité, de la stabilité corporelle et de la performance générale.

 

Avec une intensité d’entrainement plus basse on a obtenu des effets significatifs sur les paramètres corporels des personnes âgées. Ainsi, l’entrainement avec EMS de tout le corps pourrait offrir une alternative prometteuse aux programmes d’entrainement traditionnel pour l’entrainement de personnes à capacités musculaire et cardiaque réduites.

 

La présente étude montre pour la première fois les effets de l’entrainement avec EMS chez les patients avec insuffisance cardiaque. Les améliorations, telles l’augmentation objective de la performance et l’optimisation des paramètres physiologiques musculaires et métaboliques, excèdent de loin les résultats obtenus par les différents types d’entrainement aérobique traditionnel en termes de réadaptations cardiaques primaire et secondaire chez les patients avec insuffisance cardiaque. Cet entrainement à portée de main offre un grand éventail de traitement pour les patients souffrant d’insuffisance cardiaque.

 

info@abcnutrition.ch